DiscoverRoast Battle
Roast Battle
Claim Ownership

Roast Battle

Author: Comedy Central & Starburns Industries

Subscribed: 1,864Played: 22,874
Share

Description

Brian Moses and DJ Coach Tea host the official Roast Battle podcast giving an in-depth look at the hit international TV series as well as weekly live shows from the world-famous Comedy Store in Hollywood, CA.

Listen to comedians battle it out with the most brutal jokes imaginable, now on Comedy Central Podcast Network in association with Starburns Audio.
49 Episodes
Reverse
#47 Joe DeRosa

#47 Joe DeRosa

2019-05-2300:58:53

Joe DeRosa is comic, actor, and a hip hop enthusiast from the East Coast. With 2 Comedy Central ½ hour specials under his belt, he joins us to discuss his good, and not so good moments in Roast Battle history. Joe has a new Comedy Central digal series called, “You Let Me Down”, with a few Roast Battle moments that leave you feeling the same way. Feature Battles: Jimmy Carr (@Jimmycarr) vs. Joe DeRosa (@joederosacomedy)Sarah Tiana (@sarahtiana) vs. Joe Derosa Lee Hudson (@LeeHComedy) vs. Digits (@losdigitz)Doug Fager (@DougFager) vs. Paige (@PaigeWesley)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#46 Brad Williams

#46 Brad Williams

2019-05-1600:52:541

A few weeks ago the Roast Battle crew returned to the weird, and lovely city of Austin to put on another spectacular show. Coach, Moses, and the Wave lit up the Moontower Comedy Festival with 4 crazy battles to a packed audience of Battle-maniacs. We have the beloved Brad Williams in studio to discuss Roast Battle strategy, his admiration for the show, and to tell us about his experience battling his longtime friend Kurt Metzger at Moontower. Featured Battles: Brad Williams (@funnybrad) vs. Kurt Metzger (@kurtmetzger)Lea'h Sampson (@leahantonice) vs. Jasmine Ellis (@jasminecellis)Sean donnelly (@seanytime) vs. K Trevor Wilson (@Ktrevorwilson)Chris Cubas (@chriscubas) vs. Carina Magyar's (@carinathemagyar)Your Host: @racebanning@Coach_Tea@patbarkercomedy  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#45: Jon Reep

#45: Jon Reep

2019-05-0900:59:02

Longtime comedy veteran and Hickory, North Carolina native Jon Reep stops by the studio to talk about his new comedy special. The “Fried” podcast host also talks about his recent Roast Battle judging experience, and we listen back to a handful of battles from the Belly Room and a recent live show from Stand Up Live in Huntsville, Alabama.Featured Battles:Lou Misiano (@LouMisiano) vs. Mark Stevens (@MarkTheShark927)Deirdre Devlin (@Deirdre_Devlin) vs. Heather Marulli (@FixedAirHeather)Brad Sativa (@brad_sativa) vs. Kim WilsonScott Eason (@TheScottEason) vs. Elliot WhiteJudges:Jon Reep (@JonReep)Mike Lawrence (@TheMikeLawrence)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Sarah Keller (@SarahKeller07)Jeff Ross (@realjeffreyross)Tony Hinchcliffe (@TonyHinchcliffe)Don Irrera (@domirrera)Morgan Murphy (@morgan_murphy)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#44: Justine Marino

#44: Justine Marino

2019-05-0201:12:07

Colorado native Justine Marino (@justinemachine) joins the podcast to talk about her new E! Network show “Funny Dance Show”. She also breaks down all of the fights that she judged at last week’s epic live Roast Battle from the Comedy Works in Denver.FEATURED BATTLESStephen Agyei (@StephenAgyei) vs. Brent Gill (@BtGcomedy)Christie Buchele (@cabuchsy) vs. Jodee Champion (@jodeecalm)Nathan Lund (@NathanLund) vs. Sam Tallent (@TallentSam)Jerron Horton (@jerronhorton) vs. Hormoz Rashidi (@nothormones)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy) vs. Doug Fager (@DougFager)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
No Guest, no Interview, Just the Battles...Featured Battles: Connor Larsen (@Connor_Larsen) vs. Chance Willie (@chancewillie)Brian Bates (@brianbatescomic) vs. Chloe Stillwell (@W1NEM0M)Mike James (@3rdPickcomedy) vs. Laura Peek (@LauraKPeek)Sarah Keller (@SarahKeller07) vs. Nicole Becannon (@NicoleBecannon)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy) vs. Keith Carey (@keithtellsjokes)Judges: Adam Dread (@adamdread) Dusty Slay (@dustyslay) Judi MarmelLearn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Julian McCullough & Sean O'Connor are two new dads who want to be "Your Two Dads". The two have combined forces with Comedy Central to create a new podcast called "Your Two Dads". They join the Roast Battle crew for a complete dad take over. FEATURED BATTLES:Meghan Seawell vs. Jordan Coburn (@jordanisconfused)Joel Walkowski (@theWALKOWSKI) vs. Zach Stein (@hack_stein) David Lucas (@davidlucasfunny) vs. Kosha Dillz (@Koshadillz)Keith Carrey (@keithtellsjokes) vs. Jay Light (@DietJay)   Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#41: Megan Gailey

#41: Megan Gailey

2019-04-1100:46:30

GET TICKETS TO THE ROAST BATTLE TOUR: http://www.verbalviolence.tv/tourWARNING: This podcast is not for the easily offended or faint of heart.In addition to being one of the fastest rising comedians in America, Megan Gailey is also a big-time Roast Battle favorite. She’s participated as a battler, as a judge, and this past March at SXSW, as both. After delivering the battle of the weekend in the main event on Day 1, she returned for Day 3 to judge some more of the carnage. On this episode, Megan talks about the experience and we relive four of our favorite fights from Austin.FEATURED BATTLES:Chris Cubas (@ChrisCubas) vs. Avery Moore (@AveryReedMoore)Stuart Goldsmith (@ComComPod) vs. Dave Hill (@mrdavehill)Pat Dean (@PatDean) vs. Carina Magyar (@CarinaTheMagyar)Megan Gailey (@megangailey) vs. Liza Treyger (@GlitterCheese)JUDGES:Amy Miller (@amymiller)James Adomian (@JAdomian)Mike Lawrence (@themikelawrence)Michael Kosta (@michaelkosta)Megan Gailey (@megangailey)Sam Jay (@SamJayComic)Baron Vaughn (@barvonblaq)Doug Benson (@DougBenson)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#40: Jena Friedman

#40: Jena Friedman

2019-04-0400:46:34

GET TICKETS TO THE ROAST BATTLE TOUR: http://www.verbalviolence.tv/tourWARNING: This podcast is not for the easily offended or faint of heart.Jena Friedman is one of the most accomplished comics and writers in the business, with credits ranging from Letterman to The Daily Show. She joins us in studio to discuss her recent experience judging Roast Battle at SXSW in Austin, Texas, and we play some exclusive audio from those shows.FEATURED BATTLES:Frank Castillo (@frankccomedy) vs. Joe Dosch (@joedosch)Zac Brooks (@ZacBrooks) vs. Danny Goodwin (@goodwinmaadcity)Jerron Horton vs. Jay Light (@DietJay)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy) vs. Kim Congdon (@kimberlycongdon)FEATURED JUDGES:Jena Friedman (@JenaFriedman)Mike Lawrence (@TheMikeLawrence)Ramy Youssef (@ramy)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#39: Mike Lawrence

#39: Mike Lawrence

2019-03-2801:07:34

GET TICKETS TO THE ROAST BATTLE TOUR: http://www.verbalviolence.tv/tourWARNING: This podcast is not for the easily offended or faint of heart.Mike Lawrence was the original Comedy Central Roast Battle Champion. He’s an absolute legend in our sport, setting the standard as both a battler and a judge. In this episode, The Champ stops by to break down the recent Best Of The Belly Room Volume 2 supercard that he judged last month.FEATURED BATTLES:Johannes Finlaugsson (@johabbed) vs. Petrina Solange (@PetrinaSolange)Greg Roque (@GregRoqueComedy) vs. Zahra Ali (@ReallyZahra)Connor McSpadden (@connormcspadden) vs. Nicole Becannon (@NicoleBecannon)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#38: Alex Duong

#38: Alex Duong

2019-03-1400:49:222

GET TICKETS TO THE ROAST BATTLE TOUR: http://www.verbalviolence.tv/tourWARNING: This podcast is not for the easily offended or faint of heart.Alex is the new Belly Room Roast Battle Champ. But before that, he graced the big screen taking on Robin Tran in season 3 of the Roast battle this past summer. This episode we play Alex's never aired post-TV battle interview, and the 1st time he battled Robin, as well as his highly contested title fight. FEATURED BATTLES:Alex Duong (@dapperduong) vs. Stuart Thompson (@stuartbthompson)Alex Duong (@dapperduong) vs. Robin Tran (@robintran04)Alex Duong (@dapperduong) vs. Toby Muresianu (@tobymuresianu)...and your hosts:Brian Moses (@racebaning)Coach_Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
loading
Comments 
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store