DiscoverRoast Battle
Roast Battle
Claim Ownership

Roast Battle

Author: Comedy Central & Starburns Industries

Subscribed: 2,111Played: 50,781
Share

Description

Brian Moses and DJ Coach Tea host the official Roast Battle podcast giving an in-depth look at the hit international TV series as well as weekly live shows from the world-famous Comedy Store in Hollywood, CA.

Listen to comedians battle it out with the most brutal jokes imaginable, now on Comedy Central Podcast Network in association with Starburns Audio.
54 Episodes
Reverse
#52 Clusterfest 19'

#52 Clusterfest 19'

2019-06-2701:04:23

This episode is live audio from Comedy Centra’s Clusterfest 2019.Featured Battles:Guy Branum (Guybranum) vs. Rosebud Baker (@rosebudbaker)Heklina (@Heklina) vs. Sister Roma (@SisterRoma)Mike Lawrence (@TheMikeLawrence) vs. Jamar Neigbors (@Jamarmalachineighbors)Robin Tran (@robintran04) vs. Earl Skakel (@EarlSkakel)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#51 Open Mike Eagle

#51 Open Mike Eagle

2019-06-2001:01:37

From Comedy Central's "New Negros", Open Mike Eagle shares about his ride from a well known, and successful underground rapper, to T.V. show co-star. All battles featured in this episode feature battle rappers who entered the Belly Rm to take on the Roasters. Isaac Hirsch (@IBHirsch) vs. Psycoses (@mc_psycoses)Caesar Lizardo vs. Vodka Gravas (@VodkaGravas)Jay Light (@DietJay) vs. F.L.O (@ThereaLanceAlot)Omid Singh (@omid_singh) vs. F.L.O (@ThereaLanceAlot)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
WARNING: This podcast is not for the easily offended or faint of heart.Coach, and Moses, take a break from interviewing comedians, and Rost Battlers to put out another episode featuring all Battles. A few from the Belly Room in Hollywood, and a few from the Roast Battle Crew’s last road gig at the Improv in Ontario. Featured Battles: Tim McGorry (@timtheokay) vs  Ashley Johnson (@comedianashleyj)Andrew Deacon vs Ryan Green (@VerdeComedy)Toby Muresianu (@tobymuresianu) vs. Doug Fager (@dougsgotjokes)Dan Nolan (@DanNolanComedy) vs. Paige Wesley (@rampaigewesley)Greg Roque (@revroq) & Joe Eurell (@Joe_Eurell) vs. Cory n Chad The Smash Brothers (@CorynChad)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#49 Joe Rogan

#49 Joe Rogan

2019-06-0601:01:413

King of new media, and intellectual thinking legend, Joe Rogan, delights the Roast Battle, and Comedy Store fanbase with a very special appearance. He takes on men who identify as women, fighting cisgenderd females in MMA. Formerly at odds with “The World Famous Comedy Store”, Joe discusses its appeal, lure, and how the Roast Battle played an important part in rekindling Joe’s appreciation of the Comedy Store. Featured Battles: Alice Hamilton (@AliceRHamilton) vs Sarah Lawrence (@thesarahlawrence)Jared Goldstein (@heyjaredhey) vs Dylan Sullivan (@dylanraysull)Kelsey Lane (@itskelseylane) vs Selene WhittingtonSarah Keller (@SarahKeller07)  vs James PontilloLearn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#48: Sarah Silverman

#48: Sarah Silverman

2019-05-3001:01:30

In acknowledgement of May being mental health month. We are stepping away from the Roast Jokes, and dedicating our last episode this month to share a very intimate conversation with legend, Sarah Silverman. Sarah was kind enough to share some moments from her incredible journey in life. Touching on her family, childhood upbringing, and challenges she has overcome.  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#47 Joe DeRosa

#47 Joe DeRosa

2019-05-2300:58:441

Joe DeRosa is comic, actor, and a hip hop enthusiast from the East Coast. With 2 Comedy Central ½ hour specials under his belt, he joins us to discuss his good, and not so good moments in Roast Battle history. Joe has a new Comedy Central digal series called, “You Let Me Down”, with a few Roast Battle moments that leave you feeling the same way. Feature Battles: Jimmy Carr (@Jimmycarr) vs. Joe DeRosa (@joederosacomedy)Sarah Tiana (@sarahtiana) vs. Joe Derosa Lee Hudson (@LeeHComedy) vs. Digits (@losdigitz)Doug Fager (@DougFager) vs. Paige (@PaigeWesley)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#46 Brad Williams

#46 Brad Williams

2019-05-1600:52:541

A few weeks ago the Roast Battle crew returned to the weird, and lovely city of Austin to put on another spectacular show. Coach, Moses, and the Wave lit up the Moontower Comedy Festival with 4 crazy battles to a packed audience of Battle-maniacs. We have the beloved Brad Williams in studio to discuss Roast Battle strategy, his admiration for the show, and to tell us about his experience battling his longtime friend Kurt Metzger at Moontower. Featured Battles: Brad Williams (@funnybrad) vs. Kurt Metzger (@kurtmetzger)Lea'h Sampson (@leahantonice) vs. Jasmine Ellis (@jasminecellis)Sean donnelly (@seanytime) vs. K Trevor Wilson (@Ktrevorwilson)Chris Cubas (@chriscubas) vs. Carina Magyar's (@carinathemagyar)Your Host: @racebanning@Coach_Tea@patbarkercomedy  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#45: Jon Reep

#45: Jon Reep

2019-05-0900:59:02

Longtime comedy veteran and Hickory, North Carolina native Jon Reep stops by the studio to talk about his new comedy special. The “Fried” podcast host also talks about his recent Roast Battle judging experience, and we listen back to a handful of battles from the Belly Room and a recent live show from Stand Up Live in Huntsville, Alabama.Featured Battles:Lou Misiano (@LouMisiano) vs. Mark Stevens (@MarkTheShark927)Deirdre Devlin (@Deirdre_Devlin) vs. Heather Marulli (@FixedAirHeather)Brad Sativa (@brad_sativa) vs. Kim WilsonScott Eason (@TheScottEason) vs. Elliot WhiteJudges:Jon Reep (@JonReep)Mike Lawrence (@TheMikeLawrence)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Sarah Keller (@SarahKeller07)Jeff Ross (@realjeffreyross)Tony Hinchcliffe (@TonyHinchcliffe)Don Irrera (@domirrera)Morgan Murphy (@morgan_murphy)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
#44: Justine Marino

#44: Justine Marino

2019-05-0201:12:07

Colorado native Justine Marino (@justinemachine) joins the podcast to talk about her new E! Network show “Funny Dance Show”. She also breaks down all of the fights that she judged at last week’s epic live Roast Battle from the Comedy Works in Denver.FEATURED BATTLESStephen Agyei (@StephenAgyei) vs. Brent Gill (@BtGcomedy)Christie Buchele (@cabuchsy) vs. Jodee Champion (@jodeecalm)Nathan Lund (@NathanLund) vs. Sam Tallent (@TallentSam)Jerron Horton (@jerronhorton) vs. Hormoz Rashidi (@nothormones)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy) vs. Doug Fager (@DougFager)And your hosts...Brian Moses (@racebanning)Coach Tea (@coach_tea)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy)Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
No Guest, no Interview, Just the Battles...Featured Battles: Connor Larsen (@Connor_Larsen) vs. Chance Willie (@chancewillie)Brian Bates (@brianbatescomic) vs. Chloe Stillwell (@W1NEM0M)Mike James (@3rdPickcomedy) vs. Laura Peek (@LauraKPeek)Sarah Keller (@SarahKeller07) vs. Nicole Becannon (@NicoleBecannon)Pat Barker (@patbarkercomedy) vs. Keith Carey (@keithtellsjokes)Judges: Adam Dread (@adamdread) Dusty Slay (@dustyslay) Judi MarmelLearn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
loading
Comments (2)

mjw437ak

thank you. I was looking forward to this, but at the last minute had to fly back to Tucson and had to miss the show. but where is the Robin trans battle?

Jun 13th
Reply

James Palmieri

what a dummy must be nice to live in fantasy world great tits though

May 30th
Reply
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store