The 7
Claim Ownership

The 7

Author: The Washington Post

Subscribed: 2,141Played: 93,896
Share

Description

Every minute of your morning counts. Host Hannah Jewell takes you through the seven most important and interesting stories of the day, with the reporting and insight of The Washington Post. Get caught up in just a few minutes every weekday at 7 a.m.
390 Episodes
Reverse
Friday, May 24, 2024

Friday, May 24, 2024

2024-05-2408:59

Friday briefing: South Carolina voting map; Live Nation lawsuit; NCAA settlement; hurricane forecast; Memorial Day travel; and moreRead today's briefing.
Thursday, May 23, 2024

Thursday, May 23, 2024

2024-05-2308:04

Thursday briefing: Nikki Haley and Donald Trump; Mexico stage collapse; bird flu; Scarlett Johansson; and moreRead today's briefing.
Wednesday briefing: Fani Willis’s Georgia primary win; deadly Iowa tornado; Singapore Airlines; Matthew Perry; Graceland; and moreRead today's briefing.
Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

2024-05-2109:34

Tuesday briefing: ICC and the Israel-Gaza war; Robert Costello at Trump’s trial; storm forecast; Scarlett Johansson; and moreRead today's briefing.
Monday, May 20, 2024

Monday, May 20, 2024

2024-05-2008:28

Monday briefing: Iran’s president Ebrahim Raisi dead in helicopter crash; Sean ‘Diddy’ Combs apology; PGA Championship; and moreRead today's briefing.
Friday, May 17, 2024

Friday, May 17, 2024

2024-05-1708:12

Friday briefing: Michael Cohen at Trump’s trial; Houston storms; Daniel Perry pardon; Scottie Scheffler arrest; and moreRead today's briefing.8 recipes inspired by 'Bridgerton' for a grand watch party
Thursday, May 16, 2024

Thursday, May 16, 2024

2024-05-1608:491

Thursday briefing: Biden vs. Trump debates; Michael Cohen; Robert Fico shooting in Slovakia; NFL schedule release videos; and moreRead today's briefing.
Wednesday briefing: Michael Cohen testifies in Trump’s trial; Maryland primary results; solar flare; Westminster dog show; and moreRead today's briefing.
Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

2024-05-1408:51

Tuesday briefing: Michael Cohen testifies in Trump’s trial; wildfire smoke; Maryland and West Virginia primaries; Google AI; and moreRead today's briefing.
Monday, May 13, 2024

Monday, May 13, 2024

2024-05-1308:37

Monday briefing: Michael Cohen testimony at Trump’s trial; Bob Menendez; Richard Slayman; northern lights photos; and moreRead today's briefing.
Friday, May 10. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Thursday, May 9. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Wednesday, May 8. The seven stories you need to know today. Read today's briefing.
Tuesday, May 7. The seven stories you need to know today. Read today's briefing.
Monday, May 6. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Friday, May 3. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Thursday, May 2. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.To take advantage of new premium audio perks in Apple Podcasts with a Washington Post subscription, click here.
Wednesday, May 1. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Tuesday, April 30. The seven stories you need to know today.Read today's briefing.
Monday, April 29. The seven stories you need to know today. Read today's briefing.
loading
Comments 
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store