DiscoverBeyond Speaking
Beyond Speaking
Claim Ownership

Beyond Speaking

Author: Brian Lord

Subscribed: 25Played: 304
Share

Description

In-depth conversations with the world’s most in-demand keynote speakers. Learn valuable secret insights from some of today’s best presenters and experts in business, leadership and more.

World-class motivational speakers share some of the best stories they use to motivate and inspire millions. Each guest’s stories convey valuable lessons for leaders, managers, and anyone striving for excellence in work and life. The host of the podcast, Brian Lord, has worked with the world’s top speakers for more than twenty years and uses this experience to draw out the full value each guest has to offer.
152 Episodes
Reverse
Remembering Mark Eaton

Remembering Mark Eaton

2021-06-0820:35

We are re-running this episode remembering one of our favorite guests, speakers and people: NBA All-Star Mark Eaton. Mark shares his unlikely story of getting to the NBA, the advice he was given by Wilt Chamberlain, and the 4 Commitments of a Winning Team. We will miss you Mark. Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Special Forces Army Ranger and award-winning country music artist, Keni Thomas, as he shares his part in the story made famous by Ridley Scott's movie Black Hawk Down. To learn more about Keni Thomas visit: https://premierespeakers.com/keni_thomas Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Keynote Speaker, #FearBOSS and Improv Nerd Judi Holler, shares her story of overcoming fear and teaches Brian a little bit of improv! To learn more about Judi Holler visit: https://premierespeakers.com/Judi_Holler Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Workforce Strategist and Management Trendspotter Seth Mattison sits down with Brian to talk about making the most of difficult circumstances, how to develop our skills and relationships personally and professionally, and how to set a path forward for success. To learn more about Seth Mattison visit: https://premierespeakers.com/seth_mattison  Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Five-time tech entrepreneur, hyper-growth CEO, NY Times bestselling author, and venture capitalist Josh Linkner shares tips on becoming a creative troublemaker, why innovation is critical right now, and how to be creative in a time of crisis. To learn more about Josh Linkner visit https://premierespeakers.com/josh_linkner Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
People’s Choice Award winner and podcast host Carlos Whittaker shares his story about our part in racial reconciliation in 2020. To learn more about Carlos Whittaker visit: https://premierespeakers.com/carlos_whittaker Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Best-selling author, and business expert Garrison Wynn shares how to make remote teams work, the future of retirement, and what the next generation of workforce talent is going to look like.   To learn more about Garrison Wynn visit: https://premierespeakers.com/garrison_wynn  Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Brent and Kyle Pease stopped by to share their incredible story of racing Kona as a tandem, advice for disabled triathletes, the power of skittles in the middle of a race, and how they are helping others with disabilities find their inner athlete. To learn more about the Pease brothers visit https://premierespeakers.com/pease_brothers Also, make sure to check out https://www.kylepeasefoundation.org/ to see how you can support their foundation for disabled athletes. Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Emmy-winning sportscaster Greg Gumbel shares his journey from small market broadcasting to the national stage, the grind of covering march madness, and the secret to success that he learned from his father. To learn more about Greg Gumbel visit: https://premierespeakers.com/greg_gumbel Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Male figure skating star Scott Hamilton stopped by to talk bout how to fight when you want to give up, the importance of getting back up 41,000 times and he answers fan questions live! To learn more about Scott Hamilton visit: https://premierespeakers.com/scott_hamilton Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Star of the MTV show The Buried Life Ben Nemtin joined us to share his insights on the importance of setting personal goals, how to become the architect of your own inspiration, and what it was like playing basketball with Barack Obama at the White House. To learn more about Ben Nemtin visit: https://premierespeakers.com/ben_nemtin Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
4x Super Bowl Champion and Vietnam veteran recalls his favorite Super Bowl moment, his battle to get back on the field after being wounded in Vietnam, and of course his pick for Super Bowl 55 To learn more about Rocky Bleier visit: https://premierespeakers.com/rocky-bleier Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
NFL Pro Bowl Running back and Shark Tank Entrepreneur Justin Forsett shares some of his toughest moments on the field, being roommates with the mercurial Marshawn Lynch and the importance of having a huddle. To learn more about Justin Forsett visit: https://premierespeakers.com/justin-forsett Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Super Bowl Champion and ESPN analyst Jeff Saturday shares his story of getting to the NFL, what it was like playing and sometimes fighting with Peyton Manning and the importance of having ambition with wisdom. To learn more about Jeff Saturday visit: https://premierespeakers.com/jeff_saturday Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Improvisational humorist and author Joel Zeff shares how to build confidence in small steps, how to create success by being present, and the Tao of Ta-Da! To learn more about Joel Zeff visit https://premierespeakers.com/joel-zeff Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
We gear up for 2021 and new opportunities with Valorie Burton as she shares how to fight false guilt, the questions to ask yourself to create new opportunities, and how to be kind to yourself moving into the new year. To learn more about Valorie Burton visit https://premierespeakers.com/valorie_burton Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Olympic Gold Medalist and Goalie for the 1980 U.S. "Miracle on Ice" Hockey Team, Jim Craig shares his journey to winning the 1980 gold medal, the importance of preparation, and how to help others achieve their own impossible. To learn more about Jim Craig visit https://premierespeakers.com/jim_craig Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Six-time IRONMAN World Champion Mark Allen shares how nobody can take away your best performance, how to adjust your goals during COVID-19, and why you should take hold of a dream and see it to the finish line. To learn more about Mark Allen visit https://premierespeakers.com/mark_allen Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
The female Jerry Maguire, Molly Fletcher shares how to negotiate a contract for yourself, the power of the pause and how being a woman helped her in the male-dominated world of sports agents. To learn more about Molly Fletcher visit https://premierespeakers.com/molly_fletcher Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
Carly covers How leaders can approach decision-making in tough times, how our culture has gotten leadership wrong, how to demonstrate leadership to others and what is the best framework for problem-solving?  Carly’s leadership lessons aren’t theoretical- they’re based on real-world experience. Carly draws her background as the first female CEO of a Fortune 50 company with HP, to her time with the Department of Defense, to often being the lone female executive in the room.  This fireside chat is designed to help your leaders learn how to be more effective, decisive, and successful during these tough times and beyond. To learn more about Carly Fiorina visit https://premierespeakers.com/carli_fiorina Beyond Speaking is hosted by Brian Lord and produced by Eric Woodie
loading
Comments 
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store