DiscoverThe Iancast
The Iancast
Claim Ownership

The Iancast

Author: Jesse D

Subscribed: 0Played: 0
Share

Description

What started as an underground podcast with an audience of 1 (Ian) has now blossomed into a shared journey of musical discovery and adventure with at least a couple of listeners (other than Ian). Come join us, as host Jesse D takes your hand and squeezes it very tightly for no apparent reason and makes you feel extremely uncomfortable, even awkward. Let him guide you through his garden and deep into the weeds of lesser known and forgotten music that you might even like.
Written and performed by Jesse D, produced by Jesse D and Burning End, mixing and editing by Burning End

skin tight jeans courtesy of Onliska
For those who need to see something visual you can checkout our youtube channel.
48 Episodes
Reverse
Stranded on a an island somewhere in the Atlantic a desperate recording is made and thrown out to sea.  Found by a small Eurasian boy off the coast of Newfoundland and digitally restored.It contains the original episode 75 which had Jesse's top 10 albums of 2019 plus a few others. #10 - Sheer Mag -  A distant Call https://music.apple.com/ca/album/a-distant-call/1466155521 Steel Sharpens Steel - to start? Or Cold Sword Featuring: Hardly to blame #9 - Danko Jones - A Rock Supreme https://music.apple.com/ca/album/a-rock-supreme/1449620092 Featuring: I’m in a band and I love it. #8 - Saint Vitus - Saint Vitus (2nd one) https://music.apple.com/ca/album/saint-vitus/1452428242 Featuring: 12 years in the tomb #7 - The Dirty Nil - Master Volume https://music.apple.com/ca/album/master-volume/1403549356 Featuring: That’s What Heaven Feels Like #6- Michael Monroe - One man gang https://music.apple.com/ca/album/one-man-gang/1475085265 Featuring: One Man Gang #5 - Candlemass - door to doom https://music.apple.com/ca/album/the-door-to-doom/1444369306 Featuring: ASTOROLUS – THE GREAT OCTOPUS #4- Wayward Sons - The truth aint what it used to be https://music.apple.com/ca/album/the-truth-aint-what-it-used-to-be/1469983988 Featuring: Feel Good Hit #3 - the Darkness easter is cancelled https://music.apple.com/ca/album/easter-is-cancelled-deluxe/1473988829 Featuring: Deck Chair #2 - D-A-D - A Prayer for the loud https://music.apple.com/ca/album/a-prayer-for-the-loud/1462736727 Featuring: A Prayer For The Loud #1- Wild Hearts - Renaissance Men https://music.apple.com/ca/album/renaissance-men/1452606572 Featuring: Dislocated Bonus top 10 list items  Traveler - Traveler  Featuring: Starbreaker   Slough Feg - New Organon  Featuring: Head hunter Iron Maiden - Remastered 7th sun of a 7th sun  Featuring: Moonchild And for no particular reason Not in Nottingham - Roger Miller from the soundtrack of Robin Hood(animated) 
Come fly the not so friendly skies with Jesse as he broadcasts to a captive airplane audience and shares his love for Ex Hex and their albumsIt's Real (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/its-real/1447560182)andRips (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/rips/894812391)Featuring the songsDon't wanna lose, Tough Enough, Waterfall and Talk to me.
Welcome to another exciting episode of the Iancast.  When we last left our hero Mr MarbleMouth, he had just escaped the digital pornographic prison created by the evil AI entity Brian.  Through a digital back door Mr MarbleMouth found himself deep in the Iancast Archives.  But he wasn’t alone. No, because of Brian’s devious plans and the proliferation of free granny porn across the internet Mr MarbleMouth now found himself in a life or death battle with many other copies of himself.   It was a bloody battle to the death folks but our Mr MarbleMouth, or a copy of him, eventually emerged victorious.  But he never forgot his true enemy and at the end of last episode he had just managed to engage and capture Brian.We rejoin the story now deep in the dark annals of the archives.  If you listen closely you can hear the screams. And if you don't care about this story line that's ok, Jesse will also talk about Reverend Backflash and their album Too Little Too Late( https://music.apple.com/ca/album/too-little-too-late/1508002993)Featuring the songs: I Do Not Get You and  Spinning Records
While Mr. Marble Mouth battles the evil AI Brian and his own digital copies deep within the archives, Jesse addresses some fan mail and then introduces Ian to Bewitcher and their album Cursed Be Thy Kingdom (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/cursed-be-thy-kingdom/1550169493).  Featuring the songs Electric Phantoms and Sign of the Wolf.    This audacious dish is then followed by a palate cleansing intro to the band The Georgia Satellites and the new compilation album Ultimate (only available on cd https://www.amazon.com/Ultimate-Georgia-Satellites-GEORGIA-SATELLITES/dp/B08QBQL3V8)  Featuring the song Battleship Chains.  Background music: "I Can See You" by Angel Salazar(https://artlist.io/artist/223/angel-salazar) 
Safely downloaded to Jesse's computer, Mr Marblemouth finds a secret backdoor and the original Episode 18 where Jesse waxes poetic on System Of A Down's two albums (which should have just been one double album in Jesse's opinion):  Hypnotize(https://music.apple.com/ca/album/hypnotize/159457194) Featuring the songs B.Y.O.B. and Cigaro and Mezmerize(https://music.apple.com/ca/album/mezmerize/187472331) Featuring the songs Hypnotize and Holy Mountains. Also featuring  Black Betty by RamJam (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/black-betty/216088276?i=216088341)  and  Midnight in Vienna by Ty Simon (https://artlist.io/artist/1164/ty-simon) Special appearance of the the theme song from Cheers. (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/cheers-theme-full-length-record/598179288?i=598179693)
While Mr Marble Mouth is digitized against his will and attached to some granny porn by the malevolent AI program Brian,   Jesse fawns over the re-mastered and re-issued Black Sabbath albumsHeave And Hell (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/heaven-and-hell-deluxe-edition/1547993810) Featuring the song Neon Nights and The Mob Rules(https://music.apple.com/ca/album/mob-rules-deluxe-edition/1547993884) Featuring the songs The Sign of the Southern Cross,  Country Girl and The Mob Rules Also in this episode:Never Say Die by Black Sabbath (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/never-say-die/785234437) No More Tears by Ozzy Osbourne (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/no-more-tears/209694881?i=209695373)  Bale Out - RevoLucian’s Christian Bale Remix (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTihsJQHt48) Background song:  Homely by Mattia Vlad Morleo.(https://artlist.io/artist/450/mattia-vlad-morleo) 
Out of his isolation chamber and not alone, Jesse introduces Ian to the  the Trash Brats' self titled album The Trash Brats (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/trash-brats/1535966420) and re-introduces Ian to Lucero and their latest album When You Found Me (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/when-you-found-me/1532969361).  Featuring the Trash Brat songs I don't wanna dance and Wider the View and the Lucero songs Good as Gone and Back in Ohio. 
Splash down and isolation.  Back from Mars, in a heap of trouble and unable to walk without turning into a puddle of goo Jesse still manages to deliver his thoughts on The Hold Steady and their two albums  Separation Sunday https://music.apple.com/ca/album/separation-sunday/58623804 featuring the song Banging Camp and Heaven is Whenever https://music.apple.com/ca/album/heaven-is-whenever-super-deluxe/1534821406 featuring the song Soft in the Center. Included in this episode is a bonus reference to what Jesse believes was a Hold Steady influencer:  The Jim Carroll Band and the album Catholic Boy.  https://music.apple.com/ca/album/catholic-boy/1476457132 featuring People Who Died Also included are various random offensive clips that spell out a secret code word only those in the know will know...you know.  So get out your decoder rings, put the earmuffs on the kids and press play.
Doing his best Kylo Ren impersonation and while doing a high g burn in a return capsule from Mars, Jesse shares his thoughts, love and oxygen for The Beths and Bloodlights.  Two completely different bands both from the same planet.     Featuring the The Beths’ album  Jump Rope Gazers  https://music.apple.com/ca/album/jump-rope-gazers/1505500088  And the songs I’m Not Getting Excited & Dying to Believe  And the self titled album Bloodlights album  Bloodlights  https://music.apple.com/ca/album/bloodlights/948326134  With the songs Where Stars Don’t Shine & Rain on a Sunny Day  
In this episode Jesse shows us the true path to inner peace and great bliss and other slow cooker recipes. He also talks about the Fine Young Cannibals re-released 2nd album the Raw and The Cooked (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/the-raw-the-cooked-remastered-expanded/1543753938) and The Dirty Nil's latest album F*** Art (https://music.apple.com/ca/album/f-art/1529508272).  Featured songs:She Drives Me Crazy and Good Thing by the Fine Young Cannibals and  Doom Boy by the Dirty Nil. 
What could go wrong in the last week of 2020?  Better not to ask.In this very merry episode Jesse talks about nothing related to Christmas.Instead, he talks about Ace Frehley's 2020 album Origins Vol 2 https://music.apple.com/ca/album/origins-vol-2/1523890809 and Dungeon Weed's 2020 album Mind Palace of the Mushroom God.  https://dungeonweeddoomsludge.bandcamp.com/album/mind-palace-of-the-mushroom-god Songs featured in this episode: Jumping Jack Flash from Origins Vol 2 and Orcus Immortalis and Black Pudding from Mind Palace of the Mushroom God Also featuring Merry Fucking Christmas by Dennis Leary. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AM3VDyVIpYVisual Transcript: https://youtu.be/jhvAjGiyq-E
From the VIP room at a Goth Metal nightclub back in 2018, Jesse D shares some love for the band Type O Negative and their album October Rust. https://music.apple.com/ca/album/october-rust-bonus-track-version/299826857 Featuring the songs Cinnamon Girl, My Girlfriends Girlfriend and Love You To Death. Also featuring Summer Breeze from their album Bloody Kisses.  https://music.apple.com/ca/album/bloody-kisses/214401805 (no eyeliner was used in the production of this podcast)This episode's release from the archives was sponsored by The Swing Wing.https://youtu.be/8kcUjuXBFA8Visual Transcript: https://youtu.be/rOgE74W7ZcM
While cleaning up the estate Jesse introduces Ian to The Star Spangles and their 2 New York Punk albums  Bazooka!!! https://music.apple.com/ca/album/bazooka/1363184553 Featuring the songs: Crime of the Century and Which of the Two of Us Is Gonna Burn This Housedown? and Dirty Bomb https://music.apple.com/ca/album/dirty-bomb/255332753 Featuring the songs: Take Care of Us and This Side of the Sun. Video transcript: https://youtu.be/MRmK56_SMEY
With legalization in Canada, it pays to be cautious when eating anonymous cookies in the staff fridge.In this episode Ian is introduced to Jesper Binzer and his latest album Save Your Soul. https://music.apple.com/ca/album/save-your-soul/1529462498 Featuring the songs My Head's Been Places and Premonition. And Harry Nilsson and his first album from 1971 Nilsson Schmilsson https://music.apple.com/ca/album/nilsson-schmilsson/275438773 Featuring the hit Without You. Also featured from a favourite childhood album The Point (also by Harry Nilsson)https://music.apple.com/ca/album/the-point/1102598153The song Think About Your Troubles. Video transcript found here: https://youtu.be/E-l6gfrDgf4
Creative counting aside in this episode Jesse introduces Ian to: The Cassanovas' latest album Reptilian Overlord https://music.apple.com/ca/album/reptilian-overlord/1526642845 Featuring the songs Hollywood Riot and St Kilda is F*ckedThe Sister's of Mercy's album Floodland https://music.apple.com/ca/album/floodland-collection/1027459550 Featuring the song Lucretia My Reflection and  Motorhead's 40th Anniversary edition of Ace of Spades.https://music.apple.com/ca/album/ace-of-spades-40th-anniversary-edition-deluxe/1528991449 Featuring the songs The Chase is Better than the Catch and Love Me Like A Reptile.
Recorded while waiting for a bus to somewhere back in the somewhen by a someone that still listened to CD's on the bus.  This is the last bus episode we promise.In this episode Ian is introduced to Ian Hunter and his self titled albumIan Hunter https://music.apple.com/ca/album/ian-hunter/303520289Featuring the songs: Boy and Once Bitten, Twice Shy.Also of note: Mott the Hoople's All the Young Dudes https://music.apple.com/ca/album/all-the-young-dudes/155712973?i=155713011  and Randy Newman's You Can Keep Your Hat On. https://music.apple.com/ca/album/you-can-leave-your-hat-on-remastered-version/51963348?i=51963404 This episode freed from the archives by Chills And Thrills the first (and last) soda pop you eat with a spoon.Visual Transcripthttps://youtu.be/Y8I-4NB2vIo
A short tribute to Eddie Van Halen, Randy Rhodes and anyone who has left us inspired.Recorded on a bus to work. Featuring: Women and Children First by Van Halen https://music.apple.com/ca/album/women-and-children-first/977846743 Songs: Take Your Whiskey Home and Everybody wants some!!! and Blizzard of Oz by Ozzy Osborn https://music.apple.com/ca/album/blizzard-of-ozz-40th-anniversary-expanded-edition/1531535089 Songs: Crazy Train also including Eddie's work on the song Beat It by Michael Jackson https://music.apple.com/ca/album/beat-it/269572838?i=269573341Awful Visual Transcripthttps://youtu.be/rf4RPeXEx_o
An eye for an eye is better than two in the bush and people who live in glass houses shouldn't sh*t themselves blind.  So say'th Jesse as he won't shut up about the Punk Rock again.  This time its : The Hip Priests and their album Stand for Nothing https://music.apple.com/ca/album/stand-for-nothing/1454778615 Featuring the songs Cheers to Me and Stand For Nothing And The Yo-Yo's album Uppers and Downers https://music.apple.com/ca/album/uppers-and-downers/3270833 Featuring the songs Sunshine Girl and Too Lazy to Bleed. To see the Visual Transcription  go to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chmrSk5ocfs
Despite some interpersonal conflicts at work, Jesse still manages to complete this episode that introduces Ian to the unique and most excellent music of Bill Fisher and his band The Church of the Cosmic Skull.Everybody's Going to Die - by The Church of the Cosmic Skull Featuring: Everybody's Going to Die, Seven, and Sorcery and Sabotage. https://music.apple.com/ca/album/everybodys-going-to-die/1487673648 Mass Hypnosis and the Dark Triad - by Bill Fisher https://music.apple.com/ca/album/mass-hypnosis-and-the-dark-triad/1523722475 Featuring: The Dark Triad Laura in HR http://laura.iancast.com/ 
With access again to the Archives (although at a price) the original episode 12 (06/2018) dives into Dio and their 1983 album Holy Diver.  https://music.apple.com/ca/album/holy-diver/1048475969 This episode includes secret audio tapes made during the heated creative exchanges during the recording of Holy Diver.Featured songs: Shame On the Night, Rainbow In The Dark and Holy Diver. Holy Diver Expanded Edition that Jesse was “sharing” with Ian. https://www.amazon.ca/Holy-Diver-Dio/dp/B006ZVCQK0 Avi Satani from The Omen soundtrack https://music.apple.com/ca/album/ave-satani/1440776813?i=1440776820 Today's show brought to you by L'eggs Control Top Panty Hose and the great taste of Cott (not cock sorry). For context you might want to listen to the following archive episodes first: Episode 10 http://www.iancast.com/1118906/4705943-from-the-archives-episode-10-the-angel-witch-files Episode 11 http://www.iancast.com/1118906/4765841-from-the-archives-episode-11-last-rites-of-pentagram 
loading
Comments 
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store