Claim Ownership

Author:

Subscribed: 0Played: 0
Share

Description

 Episodes
Reverse
On this episode, Carey Anne Nadeau interviews the insurtech startups participating in the Spring 2019 Hartford Insurtech Hub accelerator, powered by Startup Bootcamp. Contact information for the startups are listed below & each will participate in a demo day on April 26, 2019. To attend, RSVP here (https://www.eventbrite.com/e/demo-day-2019-amplify-tickets-57415845339/amp) 0:47 | Panya Chheng, Co-Founder & CO, Medyear. Visit: www.medyear.com or email: panya@medyear.com & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 9:40 | Jay Pugliese, Co-Founder, CareValidate. Visit: carevalidate.com or email: jay@carevalidate.com & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 18:40 | Matt Kay, COO & Co-Founder, Talem Health Analytics.  Visit: talemhealthanalytics.com or email: matt@talemhealthanalytics.com & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 26:22 | Frederico Capello, COO & CFO, Co-Founder, See Your Box. Visit: seeyourbox.com or email: fcapello@seeyourbox.com & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 36:29 | Gilberto Spencer, CEO, Co-Founder, Claimspace. Visit: claimspace.io or email: gilberto@claimspace.io & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 46:20 | Matthew Elan Smith, Co-Founder, Pineapple. Visit: pineapple.co.za or email: matthew@pineapple.co.za & follow on social media: LinkedIn, Twitter, or Instagram. 55:42 | Abraham Ventura, CEO, Pitch Gauge. Visit: pitchgauge.com or email: aventura@pitchgauge.com & follow on social media: LinkedIn, Twitter, or Instagram. 1:01:28 | Charlie Robinson, CCO, handdii. Visit: www.handdii.com or email: charlie@handdii.com & follow on LinkedIn. 1:15:43 | Ori Blumenthal, Co-Founder & CTO, Skywatch. Visit: www.skywatch.ai or email: oriblumenthal@skywatch.ai & follow on social media: LinkedIn or Twitter. 1:22:31 | Anant Tailor, Chief Commercial Officer, Dream Payments. Visit: https://www.dreampayments.ca/ or email: anant.tailor@dreampayments.com and follow on Social media: LinkedIn
I’ve invited Paul Tetrault to join me on the golf Course, Paul is the Executive Director of the Insurance Library, a hidden gem of information, resources and knowledge about the evolution of insurance products and new innovations, spanning back 132 years. You can find more information about the Insurance Library at insurancelibrary.org
Video Version: https://youtu.be/HLec3_o9f9wTony chats with Philip Charles-Pierre, CEO & Co-Founder at Semsee. Semsee is a single entry multiple carrier interface. A platform that helps agents connect to carriers. They have a strong focus on risk mitigation for small businesses and focused on coverage, not just on price.Philip Charles-Pierre: https://www.linkedin.com/in/philip-charles-pierre-4474a82/Semsee: https://semsee.com/new-homepage
Video Version: https://youtu.be/oBWeXt-xLnsTony chats with Michael Lebor, CEO at InsuranceGIG, an app market designed specifically for #InsurTech making access to #insurance technology easier, faster, and without risk.Michael Lebor: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaellebor/InsuranceGIG: https://www.InsuranceGig.com
Video Version: https://youtu.be/YSsro6Td8E8Tony chats with Steph Tulley, Founder and CEO at Actuology, the first automated advisor service, especially for #insurance and #insurtech. It's a very cool commercial insurance marketplace with an awesome interface. They're still very early in the process, but it looks very cool!Steph Tulley: https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephtulley/Actuology: https://actuology.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/Jg1qz-ksedATony chats with Garrett Kurtt, Founder & CEO and Jessi West Gutesky, Director of Marketing at OneClick Code. They make it possible for adjusters, roofers, and anyone else to get all the information they need about local building codes in one click. Pretty cool for claims!Garrett: https://www.linkedin.com/in/garrettkurtt/Jessi: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessi-west-lundeen-29081ab4/OneClick Code: https://www.oneclickcode.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/wLIyv66JmgcTony chats with Amanda Cohen, Director of Product at Resolver. Resolver transforms Risk Management into Risk Intelligence. Their intuitive and integrated risk software for enterprise organizations offers solutions for corporate security, risk & compliance, and information security teams. Resolver empowers businesses to respond effectively to regulatory and market shifts, to discover insights from security and risk incidents, and to streamline risk operations throughout the organization.Amanda Cohen: https://www.linkedin.com/in/amanda-cohen-0b4b81a6/Resolver: https://www.resolver.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/nEld7lEn7gkTony chats with Ifty Kerzner, Co-Founder & President at Kissterrra, the world's first insurance marketing operation system! They help insurance carriers focused on the US run effective, efficient, and profitable digital marketing and distribution campaigns.Ifty Kerzner: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ifty-kerzner/Kissterra: https://kissterra.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/Bc0JOaA99DQTony chats with Wes Becknell, VP of Marketing at Rocklake Insurance Group. Rocklake is an online trucking MGA, they harness the power of technology and analytics to help you with your trucking risks.Wes Becknell: https://www.linkedin.com/in/wbecknell/Rocklake Insurance Group: https://rocklakeig.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/J1aP12BI4UgTony chats with Jonathan Maloney, Director of Distribution at Talage, getting into more detail on how Talage partners with brokers and wholesalers.Jonathan Maloney: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathanmaloney/Talage: https://www.talageins.com/insnerds?utm_campaign=Insurance%20Nerds&utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=paidsocial&utm_content=Video%20Sponsor
Today's episode is sponsored by Talage - The API Driven Digital Distribution Platform for Commercial Insurance. Learn more: https://www.talageins.com/insnerds?utm_campaign=Insurance%20Nerds&utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=paidsocial&utm_content=Video%20SponsorVideo Version: https://youtu.be/Xc3O3_TvPosTony chats with Jason Cutter, Founder and CEO at Cutter Consulting Group about sales, salespeople, sales leadership, and how to get it right. An absolutely mandatory conversation for anyone in sales or managing sales organizations!Jason Cutter: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jascut/Cutter Consulting Group: https://www.cutterconsultinggroup.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/XngSCaPPu3w Today's episode is sponsored by Talage - The API Driven Digital Distribution Platform for Commercial Insurance. Learn more: https://www.talageins.com/insnerds?utm_campaign=Insurance%20Nerds&utm_source=youtube&utm_medium=paidsocial&utm_content=Video%20SponsorTony chats with Michelle Bothe, CEO at Finsure Consulting. Michelle has partnered with several insurtechs to help them figure out the right tech stacks for them. This was is one fascinating conversation!Michelle: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mbothe/Finsure Consulting: https://www.finsure.us/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/aBOT0Jpsr1MInsurance Nerds is sponsored by Talage: The API Driven Commercial Distribution Platform. Learn more: https://www.talageins.com/insnerds?ut...Tony chats with Aaron Ammar, Chief Insurance Officer at Roamly who is a rarity. He's a second time insurtech founder! Roamly is an insurtech focused on offering RV insurance.Aaron Ammar: https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-ammar-14a41022/Roamly: https://www.roamly.com/
https://youtu.be/72OaBQEN5qETony chats with Alex Frommeyer, Founder and CEO at Beam Benefits about how they have revolutionized the group benefits process for small and medium-sized businesses with their digitally native platform, AI-powered underwriting, and Beam Perks program.Alex Frommeyer: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexfrommeyer/Beam Benefits: https://www.beambenefits.com/
Video Version: https://youtu.be/96ThwM1bhDkTony chats with Eran Shirazi, Co-Founder and CTO at EasySend. With offices in Israel, the US, Japan, Australia and Germany, EasySend serves the insurance industry giving us a much better way to send required paperwork in a much more efficient way that's less frustrating both to your staff and to the customer.Eran Shirazi: https://www.linkedin.com/in/eranshirazi/EasySend: https://www.easysend.io/
Video Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnM15AHPpPMTony chat swith Eyhab Aejaz, Co-Founder and CEO at Breach. They created the first regulated insurance product for retail crypto investors. Fascinating conversation on why and how they created this product and how it is underwriten.Eyhab Aejaz: https://www.linkedin.com/in/eyhabaejaz/Breach: https://www.breachinsured.com/
Video Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vI6Frmf0zNUTony chats with Carlos Miguel Vidan and Patrick Kelahan about The Insurance Elephant, their new effort to help insurtechs in developing markets scale, raise funds and improve their operations.Carlos Miguel: https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlos-miguel-vidal/Patrick: https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrickkelahan/
Video Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2vsRVfyS3pYTony chats with Isaac Hicks, CEO at Slipbot, which helps reinsurers automatically documents Treaty and Facultative Reinsurance Slips.Isaac Hicks: https://www.linkedin.com/in/issac-hicks-13148264/Slipbot: https://get.slipbot.io/slipbot/
Video Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K36kt89nN3sTony chats with Tomer Kashi, Co-Founder and CEO at VOOM. They are a full-stack digital insurance company for mobility including commercial drones and by the mile motorcycle #insurance.Tomer Kashi: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tomer-kashi-b7a910b7/VOOM: https://www.voominsurance.com/
Video Version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GrSqROyCL4For important legal information related to FOXO’s SPAC announcement, please see the following SEC disclosure at bit.ly/social-disclaimer.Tony chats with Jon Sabes, CEO at FOXO Technologies about the Life Insurance industry, and how FOXO is transforming the global longevity insurance industry with a next-generation underwriting protocol and consumer engagement platform based on epigenetic technology and insights. A fascinating conversation!Jon Sabes: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jon-sabes-14368257/FOXO Technologies: https://foxotechnologies.com/
Comments 
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store