DiscoverScrew The Commute Podcast160 - The tools I use to run my business: Tom talks My Resources
160 - The tools I use to run my business: Tom talks My Resources

160 - The tools I use to run my business: Tom talks My Resources

Update: 2019-07-29
Share

Description

I’m going to tell you about the myriad of resources, both services and products, I use to run my business. And full transparency here, I may get affiliate commission on some of these things, but you can be darn sure I won’t recommend anything that sucks just to get a commission. I’m not going to ruin my reputation for a few bucks. I’m also going to tell you about a bunch of the free and paid resources that I’ve created.

Screw The Commute Podcast Show Notes Episode 160

How To Automate Your Business - https://screwthecommute.com/automatefree/

Internet Marketing Training Center - https://imtcva.org/

Higher Education Webinar – https://screwthecommute.com/webinars

04:26 Tom's introduction to My Resources

06:03 Password management

08:40 Email management

10:15 Website stuff

11:57 Membership sites

12:46 Building Wordpress websites

19:14 Shopping cart systems

22:07 Podcast stuff

23:51 Search engine stuff

24:49 Keyword Research

28:05 Photo manipulation and graphics

29:28 Social media automation

30:20 Chatbots

32:05 Video research

33:47 Video production

35:25 Camtasia

38:37 Storage offsite

38:48 Miscellaneous stuff

49:03 Sponsor message

Entrepreneurial Resources Mentioned in This Podcast

Higher Education Webinar - https://screwthecommute.com/webinars

Screw The Commute - https://screwthecommute.com/

Screw The Commute Podcast App - https://screwthecommute.com/app/

Know a young person for our Youth Episode Series? Send an email to Tom! - orders@antion.com

Have a Roku box? Find Tom's Public Speaking Channel there! - https://channelstore.roku.com/details/267358/the-public-speaking-channel

How To Automate Your Business - https://screwthecommute.com/automatefree/

Internet Marketing Retreat and Joint Venture Program - https://greatinternetmarketingtraining.com/

Resources - https://screwthecommute.com/resources

Tom Antion Webinars - https://tomantionwebinars.com/

Roboform - https://www.roboform.com/

1Password - https://1password.com/

Rackspace - https://www.rackspace.com/

Verio - https://verio.com/

Hostek - https://hostek.com/

Liquid Web - https://www.liquidweb.com/

MemberGate - https://www.membergate.com/

Wishlist - https://member.wishlistproducts.com/

Happy Plugins - https://happyplugins.com/

Thrive Themes - https://thrivethemes.com/

Kick Start Cart - http://kickstartcart.com/

AWeber - https://www.aweber.com/

Savicom - http://www.savicom.com/

arpReach - https://arpreach.com/

Mailchimp - https://mailchimp.com/

Libsyn - https://libsyn.com/

Adobe Audition - https://www.adobe.com/products/audition.html

Internet Audio Guy - http://internetaudioguy.com/

Search Engine News - https://www.searchenginenews.com/

Keywords Everywhere - https://keywordseverywhere.com/

Google Keyword Planner - https://ads.google.com/home/tools/keyword-planner/

Google Trends - https://trends.google.com/

Ipiccy - https://ipiccy.com/

Buffer Stories Creator - https://buffer.com/stories-creator

Canva - https://www.canva.com/

Adobe Photoshop - https://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop.html

MeetEdgar - https://meetedgar.com/

Audiense - https://audiense.com/

ManyChat - https://manychat.com/

Tubesift - https://www.tubesift.com/

Final Cut Pro - https://www.apple.com/final-cut-pro/

Vegas Video Editing - https://www.vegascreativesoftware.com/

iMovie - https://www.apple.com/imovie/

Camtasia - https://www.techsmith.com/video-editor.html

Animoto - https://animoto.com/

VideoFX - https://www.fuzebits.com/

Handbrake - https://handbrake.fr/

Sonic Fire - https://www.smartsound.com/sonicfire/

Video Maker magazine - https://www.videomaker.com/magazine

Dropbox - https://www.dropbox.com/

iCloud - https://www.icloud.com/

Google Drive - https://www.google.com/drive/

Chromecast - https://store.google.com/product/chromecast

Roku TV - https://www.roku.com/

Amazon Fire TV - https://www.amazon.com/Amazon-Fire-TV-Family/b?ie=UTF8&node=8521791011

Vimeo - https://vimeo.com/

Fresh Title - http://freshtitle.com/

Join.me - https://www.join.me/

Teamviewer - https://www.teamviewer.com/

Zoom - https://zoom.us/

Skype - https://www.skype.com/

Loom - https://www.loom.com/

Zello - https://zello.com/

Microsoft Security Essentials - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17150/windows-7-what-is-microsoft-security-essentials

Reflector 3 - https://www.airsquirrels.com/reflector

Cool Timer - http://www.harmonyhollow.net/cool_timer.shtml

Hybrid Webinars - https://hybridwebinars.com/

WORDPRESS PLUGINS
Akismet
All in One SEO
Yoast SEO
Broken Link Checker
Pretty Links
Really Simple SSL
SpeakPipe
Thrive Architect
UpdraftPlus
Wordfence
Simple Podcast Press
Simple Podcast Player

Internet Marketing Training Center - https://imtcva.org/

Related Episodes

Keyword Researchhttps://screwthecommute.com/1/

Shopping Cartshttps://screwthecommute.com/10/

Repurposinghttps://screwthecommute.com/49/

Voice Searchhttps://screwthecommute.com/130/

Mary Agnes Antonopouloshttps://screwthecommute.com/159/

More Entrepreneurial Resources for Home Based Business, Lifestyle Business, Passive Income, Professional Speaking and Online Business

I discovered a great new headline / subject line / subheading generator that will actually analyze which headlines and subject lines are best for your market. I negotiated a deal with the developer of this revolutionary and inexpensive software. Oh, and it's good on Mac and PC. Go here: http://jvz1.com/c/41743/183906

The Wordpress Ecourse. Learn how to Make World Class Websites for $20 or less. https://www.GreatInternetMarketing.com/wordpressecourse

Join our Private Facebook Group! One week trial for only a buck and then $37 a month, or save a ton with one payment of $297 for a year. Click the image to see all the details and sign up or go to https://www.greatinternetmarketing.com/screwthecommute/

After you sign up, check your email for instructions on getting in the group.

 

Comments 
loading
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

160 - The tools I use to run my business: Tom talks My Resources

160 - The tools I use to run my business: Tom talks My Resources

Tom Antion