DiscoverNight Call54: Warm Chicken Body
54: Warm Chicken Body

54: Warm Chicken Body

Update: 2019-02-18
Share

Description

The Night Friends learn something about sudden plant death, discuss the strong ladies of Russian Doll, and unwrap the conspiracy of Big Kale. Plus the return of FOOD MOODS! Call in to Night Call at 240-46-NIGHT Articles and media mentioned this episode: Article, Outside, ["Everything Our Editors Loved in January"](https://www.outsideonline.com/2387601/everything-our-editors-loved-january) Video for Song, ["Eaten Alive"](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYkhWgdYtjk) by Diana Ross Wikipedia Article, [Wattles Mansion](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wattles_Mansion) Book, [Devil in the White City](https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780375725609) by Erik Larson TV Show, [Russian Doll](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7520794/) Article, The Cut, ["Behold, 5-Year-Old Ariana Grande Enthusiastically Riding a Zamboni"](https://www.thecut.com/2019/02/ariana-grande-hockey-zamboni-puck-viral-story.html) Film, [After Hours](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088680/?ref_=fn_tt_tt_2) News Item, [Michael Rappaport's Op Ed about Natasha Lyonne](https://nypost.com/2013/06/23/trainwreck-trailblazer-natasha-lyonnes-new-shot-at-the-spotlight/) Film, [Can You Ever Forgive Me](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4595882/?ref_=nv_sr_1) TV Show, [The Last OG](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5363912/?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film, [Private Life](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5536610/?ref_=nv_sr_1) Short Film/Fake Commercial, [Too Many Cooks](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QrGrOK8oZG8) Film, [Book Club](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6857166/?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film, [Slums of Beverly Hills](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120831/?ref_=fn_al_tt_1) TV Show, [Columbo](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1466074/?ref_=nv_sr_1) Article, Kill Screen, ["MultipliCITY Makes a Strong Case that SimCity is Capitalist Hogwash"](https://killscreen.com/articles/multiplicity-makes-strong-case-simcity-capitalist-hogwash) Article, Phys.Org, ["Scientists breed goats that produce spider silk"](https://m.phys.org/news/2010-05-scientists-goats-spider-silk.html) Article, NY Times, ["The Cult of the Bulletproof Coffee Diet"](https://www.nytimes.com/2014/12/14/style/the-cult-of-the-bulletproof-coffee-diet.html) Podcast, Why We Eat What We Eat, ["The Search For Big Kale"](https://creative.gimletmedia.com/show/why-we-eat-what-we-eat/episodes/search-big-kale/) Article, Paper, ["Meet the Woman Who Made Kale Famous"](http://www.papermag.com/kale-famous-oberon-sinclair-1427654647.html) Article, MindBodyGreen, ["The Strange Mystery Of Who Made Kale Famous … And Why"](https://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-22984/the-strange-mystery-of-who-made-kale-famous-and-why.html) Book, [Fifty Shades of Kale](https://www.powells.com/book/-9780062272881) by Drew Ramsey and Jennifer Iserloh News Item, [Ghost Apples](https://nypost.com/2019/02/11/ghost-apples-appear-in-frozen-orchard) News Item, [Strawberries on Ventura Beach](https://twitter.com/audreywollen/status/1094011900202008576) Audrey Wollen Twitter: [@audreywollen](https://twitter.com/audreywollen?lang=en) Web Video Series, [Teen Girl Squad](http://homestarrunner.com/dween_tgs.html) "Night Call" by [4aStables.](https://www.4astables.com/)

Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
Comments 
loading
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

54: Warm Chicken Body

54: Warm Chicken Body

iHeartRadio