DiscoverNight Call61: I'm a Leggs Man
61: I'm a Leggs Man

61: I'm a Leggs Man

Update: 2019-04-081
Share

Description

The Night Gang continue the erotic odyssey with the based-on-a-true story-but-the-true-story-was-worse, 9 1/2 Weeks. Talking topics also include mysterious Celebrity Churches, 90s music, Coachella Jesus, and that you can't tame the animals. Call in to Night Call at 240-46-NIGHT This episode is sponsored by: [Rothy's](https://rothys.com/) (code: NIGHTCALL) [Cheers Health](https://cheershealth.com/) (code: NIGHTCALL) Articles and media mentioned this episode: News item, [Kanye West's Church](https://www.elle.com/culture/celebrities/a26962861/kanye-west-sunday-services-location-videos-attendees/) Band, [Polyphonic Spree](http://www.thepolyphonicspree.com/) Review, Pitchfork, [When the Pawn . . . by Fiona Apple](https://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/fiona-apple-when-the-pawn/) Film, [Mary Magdalane](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5360996/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Article, Hollywood Reporter, ["The Tiger and the Tragic Trick: Siegfried & Roy's Animal Handler Breaks Silence on Mauling, Alleges Cover-Up"](https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/features/siegfried-roys-animal-handler-breaks-silence-tiger-mauling-alleges-cover-up-1197216) Documentary, [Cat Dancers](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1333635/) Documentary, [Grizzly Man](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0427312/) Film and Book, [9 1/2 Weeks](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091635/?ref_=nv_sr_7?ref_=nv_sr_7) by [Elizabeth McNeill](https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780062309945) Film, [Diner](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083833/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film, [Fatal Attraction](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0093010/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film and Book, [American Psycho](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0144084/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) by [Bret Easton Ellis](https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780679735779) Film and Book, [Less than Zero](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0093407/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) by [Bret Easton Ellis](https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780679781493) Article, New Yorker, ["Who Was the Real Woman Behind “Nine and a Half Weeks”?"](https://www.newyorker.com/books/page-turner/who-was-the-real-woman-behind-nine-and-a-half-weeks) Book, [Porn for Women](https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780811855518) Film, [Pretty Woman](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0100405/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film, [Velvet Buzzsaw](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7043012/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Film, [Unfaithful](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0250797/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) Song, ["You Can Leave Your Hat On"](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOotsq4soug) by Joe Cocker Film, [Jagged Edge](https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089360/?ref_=nv_sr_1?ref_=nv_sr_1) "Night Call" by [4aStables](https://www.4astables.com/). Sound effects by [klankbeeld](https://freesound.org/people/klankbeeld/sounds/169039/) and [liquidhot](https://freesound.org/people/liquidhot/sounds/23516/). Music used is "Crap Transition" by [Jesse Spillane](https://www.jessespillane.com/) and "The Life and Death of a Certain K. Zabriskie, Patriarch" by [Chris Zabriskie](http://chriszabriskie.com/). Additional sfx from [freesound.org](https://freesound.org/).

Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
Comments 
loading
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

61: I'm a Leggs Man

61: I'm a Leggs Man

iHeartRadio