DiscoverFrench-Canadian Legacy PodcastFrench-Canadian Legacy News 12/31
French-Canadian Legacy News 12/31

French-Canadian Legacy News 12/31

Update: 2019-12-31
Share

Description

Jesse gives you an update on what's going in the Franco-American scene around New England. He talks about popular events and blog events. Then Mike will let you know about next week's special episode.

Thoughts on the Past — and the Future — from Eight 100-Year-Old Mainers - https://downeast.com/history/centenarians/

Ethnic Politics in Rhode Island: The Case of the Franco Americans - http://smallstatebighistory.com/ethnic-politics-rhode-island-case-franco-americans/

Franco-American Esther Duflo Wins the Nobel Prize in Economics - https://france-amerique.com/en/franco-american-esther-duflo-wins-the-nobel-prize-in-economics/

Teachers 2.0: An Online French-American High School - https://france-amerique.com/en/teachers-2-0-an-online-french-american-high-school

An “Impending Race War” in Canada? Victorian Englishman “Explains” Québec to the U.S. - http://frenchnorthamerica.blogspot.com/2019/12/impending-race-war-in-19thc-french-canada.html

Ethnic Anxiety and the Race Problem - http://querythepast.com/ethnic-anxiety-race-problem/

A French-Canadian Christmas - https://www.tfcg.ca/french-canadian-christmas-traditions

Celebrating tourtieres by sharing traditions - http://francoamerican.bangordailynews.com/2019/12/20/franco-american-news-and-culture/celebrating-tourtieres-by-sharing-traditions/

Bender’s French-Canadian Holidays - http://querythepast.com/bender-french-canadian-holidays/

Robert Sylvain plays Mémère's Notebook - https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/robert-sylvain-plays-memere-s-notebook--2#/

Public Events at Le Club Calumet - http://www.calumetclub.com/publicactivites.html

FAC Event Center - https://www.facnh.com/events-list/

Oral History Workshop with Oral Historian Molly Graham - https://usm.maine.edu/franco-american-collection/oral-history-workshop-oral-historian-molly-graham

Valley Talks: SOS - Save our Stadium - https://www.facebook.com/events/2282635378507699/

The French Cultural Center of Boston -https://frenchculturalcenter.org/upcoming-events/
Comments 
loading
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

French-Canadian Legacy News 12/31

French-Canadian Legacy News 12/31

French-Canadian Legacy Podcast