Podcast Blackout

Podcast Blackout

Update: 2020-06-02
Share

Description

This week, we are participating in #PodcastBlackout to amplify the seriousness of the need for action to address institutional racism and police violence. After a brief note from Nick, this episode will air 8 minutes and 46 seconds of silence. Below, we've included organizations that are doing the anti-racist work to reform power structures in this country — we hope that you'll turn your attention to them.


8 Minutes and 46 Seconds: How George Floyd Was Killed in Police Custody: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/31/us/george-floyd-investigation.html


Donate to, follow, support, and learn from: 

Black Lives Matter: https://blacklivesmatter.com/


Campaign Zero (police accountability): https://www.joincampaignzero.org/


The Bail Project: https://bailproject.org/


National Bail Fund Network (find bail funds in your area): https://www.communityjusticeexchange.org/nbfn-directory


NAACP Legal Defense Fund: https://www.naacpldf.org/


Know Your Rights Camp Covid-19 Relief Fund: https://www.knowyourrightscamp.com/covid19


Fair Fight (organizing against voter suppression): https://fairfight.com/


The Innocence Project: https://www.innocenceproject.org/


ACLU: https://www.aclu.org/


George Floyd Memorial Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/georgefloyd


Justice for Ahmaud Arbery Fundraiser: https://www.gofundme.com/f/i-run-with-maud 


Justice for Breonna Taylor Petition and Fundraiser: https://www.change.org/p/andy-beshear-justice-for-breonna-taylor

Comments 
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

Podcast Blackout

Podcast Blackout

Civic Ventures