DiscoverThe Sword & The TrowelTS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?
TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

Update: 2021-04-20
Share

Description

Today on The Sword & The Trowel, Tom Ascol and Jared Longshore unpack the argument made by some that critical race theory and intersectionality are merely a "distraction" from gospel work for Christians. Is it important for pastors and churches to address these ideologies? Do these conversations disrupt the church's great commission efforts?


 


David French Tweet: https://twitter.com/DavidAFrench/status/1383611635667849227?s=20


Jared Longshore's comments at the Lee County School board meeting: https://www.fox4now.com/news/local-news/call-for-change-over-year-old-lgbtq-school-policy


A Brief Critique of Critical Race Theory: https://founders.org/2020/09/07/a-brief-critique-of-critical-race-theory/


A Critical Analysis of Resolution 9: https://founders.org/series/a-critical-analysis-of-resolution-9/


Critical Race Theory, Intersectionality, and the Gospel: https://founders.org/2020/02/03/critical-race-theory-intersectionality-and-the-gospel/


Strong and Courageous: Following Jesus Amid the Rise of America's New Religion | https://press.founders.org/shop/strong-and-courageous/


Just Thinking: About the State PRE-ORDER: https://press.founders.org/shop/just-thinking-about-the-state/


2022 National Founders Conference: Militant & Triumphant | https://founders.org/2022conference/


The Institute of Public Theology: www.instituteofpublictheology.org


By What Standard? book: https://press.founders.org/shop/by-what-standard-gods-world-gods-rules/


Become a part of the F.A.M. | https://press.founders.org/fam/


By What Standard? Cinedoc: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFHfa0s1XLM


Watch #WieldTheSword | https://founders.org/wieldthesword/


The Sword & The Trowel: https://founders.org/the-sword-the-trowel/


 


Follow Founders Ministries: Website: https://founders.org


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoundersMin/


Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoundersMin


Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foundersministries/


 


All Founders Ministries resources are copyrighted and any use and distribution must be approved by Founders Ministries.

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

Founders Ministries