DiscoverThe Sword & The TrowelTS&TT: #SBC21 Shenanigans: Resolution 9, President Ed Litton, Whistleblowers and a Watching World
TS&TT: #SBC21 Shenanigans: Resolution 9, President Ed Litton, Whistleblowers and a Watching World

TS&TT: #SBC21 Shenanigans: Resolution 9, President Ed Litton, Whistleblowers and a Watching World

Update: 2021-06-291
Share

Description

Today on The Sword and The Trowel, Tom Ascol and Jared Longshore dive into a full #SBC21 debrief. They discuss the "Be It Resolved" Founders Conference, what happened with Resolution 9, the election of our new SBC President Ed Litton, the leaked letters from Russell Moore, sexual abuse allegations and why on earth anyone should stay in the SBC.


 


The Institute of Public Theology: https://www.instituteofpublictheology.org/


The 2021 Southern Baptist Convention: What Just Happened?: https://founders.org/2021/06/17/the-2021-southern-baptist-convention-what-just-happened/


Five Things Concerned Southern Baptist Churches Can Do Right Now: https://founders.org/2021/06/22/five-things-concerned-southern-baptist-churches-can-do-right-now/


How SBC Churches May Discriminately Support Convention Causes: https://founders.org/2021/06/23/how-sbc-churches-may-discriminately-support-convention-causes/


Scotch-taping the Fault Line: SBC Reflections: https://founders.org/2021/06/24/scotch-taping-the-fault-line-sbc-reflections/


God's Good Hierarchical Design: https://founders.org/2021/05/03/gods-good-hierarchical-design/


Resolution on the Incompatibility of Critical Race Theory and Intersectionality with The Baptist Faith and Message: https://southernbaptistsagainstracism.org


A Critical Analysis of Resolution 9 | Tom Nettles: https://founders.org/series/a-critical-analysis-of-resolution-9/


2022 National Founders Conference: Militant & Triumphant | https://founders.org/2022conference/


Become a part of the F.A.M. | https://press.founders.org/fam/


Strong and Courageous: Following Jesus Amid the Rise of America's New Religion | https://press.founders.org/shop/strong-and-courageous/


By What Standard? BOOK: https://press.founders.org/shop/by-what-standard-gods-world-gods-rules/


WATCH NOW: Founders Cinedoc: By What Standard? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFHfa0s1XLM


 


Follow Founders Ministries:


Website: https://founders.org


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoundersMin/


Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoundersMin


Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foundersministries/


 


All Founders Ministries resources are copyrighted and any use and distribution must be approved by Founders Ministries.

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

TS&TT: #SBC21 Shenanigans: Resolution 9, President Ed Litton, Whistleblowers and a Watching World

TS&TT: #SBC21 Shenanigans: Resolution 9, President Ed Litton, Whistleblowers and a Watching World

Founders Ministries