DiscoverAndy's Storytime
Andy's Storytime
Claim Ownership

Andy's Storytime

Author: Andrew Banta

Subscribed: 5Played: 31
Share

Description

Follow along as I read your favorite books aloud, featuring memorable voices and helpful audio queues when it's time to turn the page. Use Andy's Storytime in addition to your family reading time, or as background entertainment during playtime.

49 Episodes
Reverse
Go Get 'Em, Tiger!

Go Get 'Em, Tiger!

2023-05-0903:07

"Go Get 'Em, Tiger" by Sabrina Moyle and illustrated by Eunice Moyle, celebrates everything that makes you a rising star! From kindness and curiosity to playfulness and positivity, this book is a paw-some salute to anyone reaching a life milestone. Support the Show.
"A Porcupine Named Fluffy" by Helen Lester, illustrated by Lynn Munsinger, is a modern, funny fable about a misnamed porcupine who learns to accept himself, and his name, just as he is. Support the Show.
In "The Most Magnificent Thing" by Ashley Spires, a girl has a wonderful idea. She is going to make the most MAGNIFICENT thing! But making her magnificent thing is anything but easy, and the girl tries and fails, repeatedly. Eventually, the girl gets really, really mad. She is so mad, in fact, that she quits. But after her dog convinces her to take a walk, she comes back to her project with renewed enthusiasm and manages to get it just right. Support the Show.
Tiger Wild

Tiger Wild

2023-05-0404:54

"Tiger Wild" by Gwen Millward gently illustrates how sometimes we all need a little help when certain feelings are hard to express. For there is a time to be wild and a time to be mild.Lily is a little girl with big emotions. And sometimes she can't keep herself from acting out and being naughty. Or rather, her imaginary friend, Tiger, is the naughty one. So when Tiger convinces her to run away, they have a blast stomping and jumping and going wild. But what is Lily to do when their adv...
A Book of Love

A Book of Love

2023-05-0303:05

Love and the many ways one can show it are at the heart of this sweet, charming picture book by Emma Randall. Whether it's giving someone a big hug, offering a helping hand, or sharing words of encouragement, it's these gestures that make the world a better place to live. Support the Show.
Storm is Coming!

Storm is Coming!

2023-05-0205:34

In "Storm is Coming!" written by Heather Tekavec and illustrated by Margaret Spengler, Dog spreads the word that a storm is coming for the old farmer, and leads all of the animals to shelter. Huddled together, they wait anxiously for Storm to come. But who is this frightening creature named Storm, and what will happen when he arrives? Support the Show.
In “The Octonauts & the Great Ghost Reef,” the Octonauts meet a fish with a giant frown on its face. It looks so glum that it's causing everyone around to feel down too. Our heroes need to find a way to cheer it up. So the Octonauts share their favorite pastimes! Readers will enjoy making music, building robots, baking desserts, and carousing at the playground. But will the fun-loving crew ever make their new friend smile? Support the Show.
Llama Llama Red Pajama

Llama Llama Red Pajama

2023-04-2403:15

In "Llama Llama Red Pajama" by Anna Dewdney, baby Llama turns bedtime into an all-out llama drama in this rhyming read-aloud favorite! Children will relate to Baby Llama's need for comfort, as much as parents will appreciate Mama Llama's reassuring message. Support the Show.
Join Splat the Cat in New York Times bestselling author-artist Rob Scotton’s "Splat the Cat: The Big Helper." When Splat’s parents give him a list of chores to do, Splat worries that they will take forever! But when Splat puts his mind to it, helping out becomes more fun than a pirate adventure. Support the Show.
"Where the Wild Things Are" written and illustrated by Maurice Senda, has inspired a movie, an opera, and the imagination of generations. When Max dresses in his wolf suit and causes havoc in the house, his mother sends him to bed. From there, Max sets sail to an island inhabited by the Wild Things, who name him king and share a wild rumpus with him. But then from far away across the world, Max smells good things to eat... Support the Show.
Tad and Dad

Tad and Dad

2023-04-1904:25

"Tad and Dad" written and illustrated by Caldecott Honor winner David Ezra Stein, is a funny--and tender--tale of a growing tadpole who loves his frog dad so much that he never gives him a moment's peace. Support the Show.
Ten Ways to Hear Snow

Ten Ways to Hear Snow

2023-04-1805:48

"Ten Ways to Hear Snow" is written by Cathy Camper and illustrated by Kenard Pak. A snowy day, a trip to Grandma's, time spent cooking with one another, and space to pause and discover the world around you come together in this perfect book for reading and sharing on a cozy winter day. Support the Show.
"Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type" is written by Doreen Cronin and illustrated by Betsy Lewin. In this story, Farmer Brown has a problem. His cows like to type. But Farmer Brown's problems REALLY begin when his cows start leaving him notes.... Support the Show.
In "Max and the Tag-Along Moon," written and illustrated by Floyd Cooper, experience the wonder of the moon following you home with a Coretta Scott King Award-winning illustrator!Max loves his grandpa. When they must say good-bye after a visit, Grandpa promises Max that the moon at Grandpa’s house is the same moon that will follow him all the way home. On that swervy-curvy car ride back to his house, Max watches as the moon tags along. But when the sky darkens and the moon disappears behind c...
In "Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night?" by Brianna Caplan Sayres and illustrated by Christian Slade, discover what bedtime looks like for the snowplows, dump trucks, giant cranes, and more that dot the pages of this irresistible construction story. Just like you and me, the vehicles in this story get tuckered out after a long day of hard work and need to quiet down and settle in for sweet dreams. Young readers will surely identify as these trucks ask for one more story while their parents sing ...
Grace and Box

Grace and Box

2023-04-1003:05

In "Grace and Box" by Kim Howard and Megan Lotter, Grace and Box have become fast friends. Box delivered a refrigerator earlier in the week and by the end of it, Grace and Box had already been to space, gone camping, and explored the depths of the sea together.A universal friendship (child and box) has come alive in this imaginative and humorous picture book. The depths of friendships run deep with children, even if they're just boxes to us! Support the Show.
Hello Ninja

Hello Ninja

2023-04-0702:24

Are you longing for adventure? Mischief? What about sandwiches?In "Hello Ninja" written by N.D. Wilson and illustrated by Forrest Dickison, tag along with one sneaky ninja who is happy to share his busy day (but not his lunch) with curious kids everywhere in this rhyming picture book perfect for fans of The Three Ninja Pigs and 10 Little Ninjas. Support the Show.
In “The Octonauts & the Great Ghost Reef,” the Octonauts travel to a large reef city where they discover this bustling destination has turned into a ghost town! The once colorful coral has turned an eerie white and homes lay empty. So the crew visit different reef 'neighborhoods' from mangrove forests to seagrass meadows, searching for clues. Can they solve the mystery of the great ghost reef? Support the Show.
Peppa Pig: Class Trip

Peppa Pig: Class Trip

2023-04-0502:53

In "Class Trip" from the Peppa Pig series by Scholastic, you can join Peppa and her friends on their class trip to the top of the mountain. What fun things will they find? This title is perfect for back to school! Support the Show.
The Great Indoors

The Great Indoors

2023-04-0404:17

"The Great Indoors," written by Julie Falatko and illustrated by Ruth Chan, delves into the secret lives of woodland creaturs. When the humans head out to go camping, the animals settle in for a relaxing holiday of their own! Teen bear takes over the bathroom with her curling iron, the beavers prepare their fanciest recipes, and the deer kick up their feet for a dance party. What starts as a little unwinding soon escalates to a big mess, just in time for everyone to head home. . . . Support t...
loading
Comments