DiscoverDyslexia Explored#135 Social Entrepreneurship: Creating an Empowering Environment for Dyslexia with Allia
#135 Social Entrepreneurship: Creating an Empowering Environment for Dyslexia with Allia

#135 Social Entrepreneurship: Creating an Empowering Environment for Dyslexia with Allia

Update: 2023-07-17
Share

Description

Welcome to another inspiring episode of the Dyslexia Explored, where we delve into dyslexia and social entrepreneurship. We are thrilled to host our special guests, Shelley Gregory-Jones from Allia, a prominent fund dedicated to social entrepreneurship, and Marina Pritchard, the program coordinator fostering social entrepreneurship at Allia. Join us as we unravel the nexus between dyslexia, entrepreneurship, and the strides Allia is making to create a nurturing and empowering environment for dyslexic individuals venturing into the world of entrepreneurship. 


In this enlightening conversation, we will be uncovering the entrepreneurial ecosystem at Allia, discussing the varied programs aimed at helping entrepreneurs overcome their growth barriers, and understand how these initiatives are designed with accessibility and inclusivity at the forefront. Learn how Allia is prioritizing the dyslexic community by creating an atmosphere where neurodiverse founders can unlock their potentials and thrive. This episode is sure to be an eye-opener for anyone interested in understanding how the entrepreneurial world can be tailored to accommodate the unique abilities of dyslexics.



Links:


Allia Future Business Centre: https://futurebusinesscentre.co.uk/our-programmes/


Business Model Canvas: https://canvanizer.com/new/business-model-canvas 


Flipped Classroom Model: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flipped_classroom 


World Cafe Conference Concept: https://theworldcafe.com/key-concepts-resources/world-cafe-method/ 


Simon Sink- Infinite Game: https://simonsinek.com/books/the-infinite-game/ 


Scary Smart: https://www.mogawdat.com/scary-smart 


Human Compatible: https://futureoflife.org/resource/human-compatible-artificial-intelligence-and-the-problem-of-control/ 


Her (Film): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Her_(film) 


 


Coaching Dyslexia in the workplace: https://www.dyslexiawork.com/ 


Dyslexia Quiz: https://bulletmapacademy.com/dyslexia-quiz/


Bulletmap Academy Page: https://bulletmapacademy.com


BulletMap Academy Courses: https://www.bulletmapacademy.com/courses  


Dyslexia Productivity Coaching: http://dyslexiaproductivitycoaching.com/ 


Show notes: https://bulletmapacademy.com/blog/131/


Interested in being a guest? Email us at info@bulletmapacademy.com

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

#135 Social Entrepreneurship: Creating an Empowering Environment for Dyslexia with Allia

#135 Social Entrepreneurship: Creating an Empowering Environment for Dyslexia with Allia

Darius Namdaran