DiscoverPassion Struck with John R. MilesDr. Jud Brewer on How You Break Out of Your Food Jail EP 408
Dr. Jud Brewer on How You Break Out of Your Food Jail EP 408

Dr. Jud Brewer on How You Break Out of Your Food Jail EP 408

Update: 2024-01-30
Share

Description

https://passionstruck.com/passion-struck-book/ - Order a copy of my new book, "Passion Struck: Twelve Powerful Principles to Unlock Your Purpose and Ignite Your Most Intentional Life," today! Picked by the Next Big Idea Club as a must-read for 2024.


In this episode of Passion Struck, we dive into the fascinating world of our eating habits with Dr. Jud Brewer, a renowned psychiatrist, mindfulness trainer, and neuroscientist. Dr. Brewer shares insights from his groundbreaking book, "The Hunger Habit," and discusses how we can break free from our unhealthy eating patterns.


Full show notes and resources can be found here: https://passionstruck.com/dr-jud-brewer-on-how-to-break-out-your-food-jail/ 


Sponsors

Brought to you by Function Health. Take control of your health. Visit FunctionHealth.com today. Use code PASSIONSTRUCK to skip the nearly 100,000-person waitlist.


This episode is brought to you by BetterHelp. Give online therapy a try at https://www.betterhelp.com/PASSIONSTRUCK, and get on your way to being your best self.


This episode is brought to you By Constant Contact:  Helping the Small Stand Tall. Just go to Constant Contact dot com right now. So get going, and start GROWING your business today with a free trial at Constant Contact dot com.


Brought to you by Nom Nom: Go Right Now for 50% off your no-risk two week trial at Try Nom dot com slash PASSIONSTRUCK. https://www.trynom.com/passionstruck 


--► For information about advertisers and promo codes, go to: https://passionstruck.com/deals/


Dr. Jud Brewer on How to Transform Your Eating Habits

rom understanding the science behind our cravings to cultivating self-awareness and intentionality, Dr. Brewer provides practical advice on how to transform our relationship with food and become more mindful eaters. Join us as we explore the path to breaking out of our food jail and creating healthier habits.


All things Dr. Jud Brewer: https://drjud.com/about/


Catch More of Passion Struck




My solo episode on Why We All Crave To Matter: Exploring The Power Of Mattering: https://passionstruck.com/exploring-the-power-of-mattering/






My solo episode on The Art Of Managing Toxic Family Using The Mosquito Principle: https://passionstruck.com/the-mosquito-principle-overcoming-toxic-family/






My episode with Dr. Mark Hyman On How Personalized Medicine Is Revolutionizing Healthcare: https://passionstruck.com/dr-mark-hyman-personalized-medicine/



Discover my interview with Dr. Anthony Youn On How To Feel Great And Look Your Best: https://passionstruck.com/dr-anthony-youn-how-to-feel-and-look-your-best/



Listen to my interview with BJ Fogg On How Tiny Habits Can Transform Your Life: https://passionstruck.com/bj-fogg-on-transforming-lives-with-tiny-habits/



Catch my other Interview with Dr. Jud Brewer On Breaking Anxiety Shackles And Rewiring Habits: https://passionstruck.com/dr-jud-brewer-on-breaking-anxiety-shackles/



Discover my interview with Dr. Will Cole On How To Restore Your Gut-Feelings Connection: https://passionstruck.com/dr-will-cole-gut-feelings-connection/



Listen to my interview with Dr. Amy Shah On How You Can Control Your Food Cravings: https://passionstruck.com/dr-amy-shah-you-can-control-your-food-cravings/



Catch my Interview with Dr. Kara Fitzgerald On How To Become A Younger You By Reversing Your Biological Age: https://passionstruck.com/dr-kara-fitzgerald-become-younger-you/




Like this show? Please leave us a review here -- even one sentence helps! Consider including your Twitter or Instagram handle so we can thank you personally!


How to Connect with John



Want to uncover your profound sense of Mattering? I provide my master class on five simple steps to achieving it.


Want to hear my best interviews? Check out my starter packs on intentional behavior changewomen at the top of their gamelongevity and well-being, and overcoming adversity.


Learn more about John: https://johnrmiles.com/ 

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
1.0x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

Dr. Jud Brewer on How You Break Out of Your Food Jail EP 408

Dr. Jud Brewer on How You Break Out of Your Food Jail EP 408

John R. Miles