DiscoverPassion Struck with John R. MilesRobert I. Sutton on How You Become a Friction Fixer EP 409
Robert I. Sutton on How You Become a Friction Fixer EP 409

Robert I. Sutton on How You Become a Friction Fixer EP 409

Update: 2024-01-31
Share

Description

https://passionstruck.com/passion-struck-book/ - Order a copy of my new book, "Passion Struck: Twelve Powerful Principles to Unlock Your Purpose and Ignite Your Most Intentional Life," today! Picked by the Next Big Idea Club as a must-read for 2024.


In this episode of Passion Struck, we dive into the world of organizational dynamics with the remarkable guest, Robert I. Sutton. As a distinguished Stanford professor and bestselling author, Sutton has reshaped contemporary business thinking. In his new book, "The Friction Project," co-written with Huggy Rowe, Sutton explores the concept of friction in organizations and how it can either hinder or enhance productivity. 


Full show notes and resources can be found here: https://passionstruck.com/robert-i-sutton-how-you-become-a-friction-fixer/ 


Sponsors

Brought to you by Function Health. Take control of your health. Visit FunctionHealth.com today. Use code PASSIONSTRUCK to skip the nearly 100,000-person waitlist.


This episode is brought to you by BetterHelp. Give online therapy a try at https://www.betterhelp.com/PASSIONSTRUCK, and get on your way to being your best self.


This episode is brought to you By Constant Contact:  Helping the Small Stand Tall. Just go to Constant Contact dot com right now. So get going, and start GROWING your business today with a free trial at Constant Contact dot com.


Brought to you by Nom Nom: Go Right Now for 50% off your no-risk two week trial at Try Nom dot com slash PASSIONSTRUCK. https://www.trynom.com/passionstruck 


--► For information about advertisers and promo codes, go to: https://passionstruck.com/deals/


From Bad to Good Friction: Strategies for Success with Robert I. Sutton

Join us as we uncover the secrets to becoming a friction fixer and learn practical strategies for managing and reducing friction in the workplace. Get ready to unlock the power of intentionality and become a more effective leader.


All things Robert Sutton: https://www.bobsutton.net/ 


Catch More of Passion Struck




My solo episode on Why We All Crave To Matter: Exploring The Power Of Mattering: https://passionstruck.com/exploring-the-power-of-mattering/






My solo episode on The Art Of Managing Toxic Family Using The Mosquito Principle: https://passionstruck.com/the-mosquito-principle-overcoming-toxic-family/






My episode with Dr. Mark Hyman On How Personalized Medicine Is Revolutionizing Healthcare: https://passionstruck.com/dr-mark-hyman-personalized-medicine/



Discover my interview with Dr. Anthony Youn On How To Feel Great And Look Your Best: https://passionstruck.com/dr-anthony-youn-how-to-feel-and-look-your-best/



Listen to my interview with BJ Fogg On How Tiny Habits Can Transform Your Life: https://passionstruck.com/bj-fogg-on-transforming-lives-with-tiny-habits/



Catch my other Interview with Dr. Jud Brewer On Breaking Anxiety Shackles And Rewiring Habits: https://passionstruck.com/dr-jud-brewer-on-breaking-anxiety-shackles/




My episode with Jacob Morgan On The Vital Power Of Leading With Vulnerability: https://passionstruck.com/jacob-morgan-leading-with-vulnerability/



Discover my interview with Simone Stolzoff On The Amazing Art Of Finding Work-Life Harmony: https://passionstruck.com/simone-stolzoff-finding-work-life-harmony/



Listen to my interview with Thomas Curran On Breaking Free From The Perfection Trap: https://passionstruck.com/thomas-curran-breaking-free-from-perfection-trap/



Catch my other Interview with Mike Michalowicz On Why Great Leaders Build Invincible Teams: https://passionstruck.com/mike-michalowicz-great-leaders-invincible-teams/





Like this show? Please leave us a review here -- even one sentence helps! Consider including your Twitter or Instagram handle so we can thank you personally!


How to Connect with John



Want to uncover your profound sense of Mattering? I provide my master class on five simple steps to achieving it.


Want to hear my best interviews? Check out my starter packs on intentional behavior changewomen at the top of their gamelongevity and well-being, and overcoming adversity.


Learn more about John: https://johnrmiles.com/ 

Comments 
In Channel
loading
Download from Google Play
Download from App Store
00:00
00:00
x

0.5x

0.8x

1.0x

1.25x

1.5x

2.0x

3.0x

Sleep Timer

Off

End of Episode

5 Minutes

10 Minutes

15 Minutes

30 Minutes

45 Minutes

60 Minutes

120 Minutes

Robert I. Sutton on How You Become a Friction Fixer EP 409

Robert I. Sutton on How You Become a Friction Fixer EP 409

John R. Miles