Unusual End Zone Play: No Safety for Jaguars
Update: 2025-11-24
Description
In a puzzling turn of events during the Jaguars vs Cardinals game, Jaguars punt returner Parker Washington was tackled in his own end zone, but no safety was called. The Cardinals had touched the ball first after the punt, which changed the typical safety rule. The ball was placed back at the spot where the Cardinals player first touched it, giving the Jaguars a fresh start.
The Daily News Now! — Every city. Every story. AI-powered.
Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.
Comments
In Channel




